2015

Vintage Oar - reviews

State Winner South Australia 2015 - FAMILY


Stayz Average Customer Ratings

Source: Vintage Oar


Overall

★★★★★

Cleanliness

★★★★★

Comfort

★★★★★

Location

★★★★★

Quality

★★★★★



November 2015

What a perfect place for a girls' getaway!!

The moment we arrived and entered this lovely spacious home we knew it was going to accommodate our needs.  It comfortably housed 9 of us and we absolutely loved having our breakfast on the outside veranda overlooking the lake. We love the interior decor and the beds were very comfortable.  Having 3 bathrooms for the 9 of us was perfect and I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful, clean and tidy property for a truly relaxing break.

Thank you Bree & Mike.

Sonia


What a review!!!

Thanks Sonia & Co!  Can't wait to have you all back one day soon.  Best wishes, Bree & Mike.


October 2015

Fantastic Family Accommodation

We stayed at Vintage Oar as 2 families, we had a wonderful time. The house is decked out with absolutely everything you need for a relaxing time away including kids games, toys, DVDs and books which was a major bonus.  Great well equipped kitchen and laundry. Spacious, clean, tidy, modern and well set out with a beautiful view of the lake!

Keryn


Hi Keryn,

So glad everyone loved the books and the kids loved the toys, games & DVDs!!! Just beautiful to receive such heart-felt feedback - thank you.Best wishes, Bree & Mike.


October 2015

Highly recommended

We booked the Vintage Oar for a family friendly birthday celebration. The house is modern and extremely comfortable with everything you could ever need. The kids were entertained from sun up to sun down in the fully fenced and secure yard. The adults were kept happy with a short drive to local wineries. I would have no hesitation in recommending this house. Thank you Vintage Oar for a great stay.

Kelly Matt


Thanks so much!!!!

Glad you guys had a fab time for birthday celebrations and the kids had fun!!!  Thanks again!  Best wishes, Bree & Mike.


July 2015

Excellent accomodation

We all 8 of us old school friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vintage Oar on this our annual get together.  We even played dress up.

Christine


That's so cute Christine!!!  Glad you girls had fun!!!  Thanks for the lovely review, Bree & Mike.


July 2015

Spacious and Comfortable

The house catered perfectly to our 3 generations and my aunt and uncle staying under the one roof.

It was well fitted out and we wanted for nothing but to sit, relax and catch up.   The long kitchen bar was a hub as we talked and cooked.  We are planning a return visit soon, as are my aunt and uncle.

Geoff


Thanks so much Geoff!!

We love the kitchen bar too, it's certainly the hub of the house.  Glad you had time to just relax and catch up.  Thanks again and looking forward to your next stay.  Thanks, Bree & Mike.


June 2015

What else could you ask for!!!?

When I searched for a place for us to relax I really struggled to find something to fit the criteria !! (Hours of time spent on Stayz). I wanted a fire place and to see water.

I GOT WHAT I ASKED FOR!!

This place is incredible people, please book, you will not be disappointed.  It has amazingly comfortable bedding, spacious bath, amazing double shower, big bedrooms, incredible kitchen, gorgeous outdoor space and huge stylish front deck!!  We spent most of our time by the fireplace playing board games (which Bree and Mike have also thought of).  Honestly everything is thought through by the owners - books, games, kids toys, extra blankets, esky and the list goes on!!!

It was an amazing weekend away.

Thank you.

Kel


Oh my gosh Kel - what a lovely review!!

So please you had such a great time, you are welcome back anytime and thank you so much for your kind words!  Thanks again, Bree & Mike.



June 2015

Oarsome!

To Bree and Mike,

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Vintage Oar.  We truly fell in love on arrival.  

There was a lovely set up that was great for families with the children playing outback and the adults hanging out in the family space or out on the verandah.

The setup was oarsome and everything was really well oarganised

Everything was extraoardinary and there wasn't an oarwkward moment insight.

This day was the scoar that left us wanting to stay moare, after taking our relatives on a toar, they said they thought it was floarless with a lovely decoar.


Thank you

Oarthoars;  The Bamford family


May 2015

EXCELLENT

A lovely place for a girls weekend retreat. Very comfortable, with everything we could possibly need. We will be back!

Rae


Thanks Rae, so lovely of you!!

Glad you had fun.  Thanks from Bree and Mike.


May 2015

Perfect place

Dear Bree & Mike,

Thank you for a perfect place for our annual Scrapbooking weekend.  Lots of room to set up our tables for scrapbooking and plenty of beds.  We had a great weekend, with lots of laughs, plenty of wine and we even managed to get some scrapbooking done!  

Thank you for all your help to make this a relaxing stay for all of us.  

We will be back!!!  

Cheers  Rae and co  Sam  Michelle  Wendy  Nicole  Sarah  Jenny


Glad you had fun.  Thanks from Bree and Mike.


May 2015

Amazing Holiday Home

We had a awesome stay at Vintage Oar House.  The house has everything you could possibly need to make you feel at home.  All of us (8) were very impressed.  We wish we could have stayed longer. When next having a family get together we will book this house.  The house is very comfortable & stylish.

5 stars all the way.

Lisa


Thanks so much Lisa!

Glad you had lovely weather for the wedding and that the family had a relaxing stay.

5 stars - thanks!!  Have a great day, Bree & Mike.


May 2015

Peaceful retreat

Thank you for a quite, peaceful retreat.

Excellent accomodation, great view and terrific beds.

Will definitely be returning.

Cheers

Michelle


May 2015

Special space

To dear Bree and Mike,

Thank you both for sharing your special space with us.

We all had a delightful stay and enjoyed the peace and tranquility you have created at Vintage Oar.

Many thanks

The Beaumont Family


May 2015

Best Oar House

The best Oar House in the south!!

We had the most awesome stay - everything that you could possibly need and more.

Great family get together and a fantastic wedding.

We will be back

Thank you

Lisa and Co


May 2015

Instantly at home

We walked in the door of Vintage Oar and instantly felt at home.

All amenities catered for - even the weather behaved itself - just soft breezes across a picturesque lake!!

We 9 enjoyed ourselves (immensely) immensely (too much champagne makes spelling correctly difficult but not insurmountable!!).

Will definitely come again to enjoy these wonderful surroundings.

Thank you for the Birthday messages - I instantly felt amongst friends.

Enjoyed the deck - looking out across the lake reading the paper with a cappuccino (too early for wine) and chocolates.

We now need to go home and run off the effects of good food, wonderful company/family and serene surroundings.

Thanks again - will be back for another birthday!

Sim and Co XXX


April 2015

Great holiday house!

Well designed with a great kitchen and family room to suit larger groups.  Very clean, modern and roomy. Nice view of Lake Alexandrina from the front of the house.  Great location and not far from the Langhorne Creek wineries, Strathalbyn and The Coorong.  Happy to recommend!

Hunt family


Love your 5 star review - thanks Cheryl!! So please you had a fabulous time and the location was great for your needs. We love the view of the lake too!  

Thanks again, Bree & Mike.


April 2015

Very comfortable!

We really enjoy our weekend in your lovely house overlooking the lake.  Very comfortable and well furnished.

Many thanks from the Hunt family

David, Cheryl, Nick, Rachel, Mandy and Connor


April 2015

Oarsome!

Thank you so much for having us come and stay at your "oarsome"  house.  We had a fantastic time.

Thanks again

Love from

Leca, Michael and Molly  xxx


April 2015

Relaxing

Thank you for the wonderful house.  It made for a very easy and relaxing long weekend.

The Paul family and the Jones family.


April 2015

Fantastic

Thanks heaps for a fantastic weekend.  Caitlin and I had a great time.

Love Lynn and Caitlin


February 2015

Gorgeous

Thank you so much for letting us book your gorgeous Vintage Oar for the inaugural Sass Girls Weekend away.

It has been an amazing weekend with some wonderful connections made and the girls feeling refreshed, enlightened and inspired.

We have all set goals, faced personal challenges, and are ready to take our business to the next level.

Can't wait to book in our next one!l

Carly and Sass Girls


February 2015

Welcome messages

Dear Bree and Mike

Thank you for the welcome messages etc.

The house is really a great place for comfort and entertaining.

Perfect for the 80th birthday!  A very memorable occasion.

Many thanks

Stan


January 2015

Enjoyed Milang!

We had a lovely time here.  House is beautiful - many great features.

We enjoy Milang and the many attractions nearby.

Thanks

Karen + crew


January 2015

Spaced out!

The outdoor and indoor areas are pretty and spacious.  Some holiday houses are all cramped up but this one is really spaced out, pretty and creative.  

Wonderful house and garden.

I like the hot tub outdoors!!!

G McCarthy & Co


A very nice house!

Loved the house, had everything we wanted and needed.

Thanks for a great weekend.

Jane


January 2015

Weekend magic!

Our stay at Vintage Oar was wonderful.  The house is great for couples, ample bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.  The kitchen and living area is really set out.  The view from the veranda looking over the lake is very scenic.  The house had all the mod cons and we loved our stay there.  

A great weekend was had by all.

Karen


Thanks Karen,

5 stars!

Love it thanks Karen!!  We are so pleased you found it great for all the couples - it was a pleasure and welcome you back any time. Thanks again, Bree & Mike.


January 2015

We absolutely loved the Vintage Oar!

The house was absolutely gorgeous, the place was even more stunning than the pictures show.  We didn’t want to leave!  Dealing with the owners throughout the booking process was easy!  We will definitely be returning, can’t wait!

Jess


Thanks Jess,

So glad you had a great girls weekend away!

Looking forward to you staying again, Bree & Mike.


January 2015

Family friendly!

Thank you to the Vintage Oar family for having us stay at your beautiful holiday house!  What a gorgeous spot on the lake. You have such a great family friendly setup - perfect for entertaining kids and adults.

We really love how you've decorated the house too, looks modern and feels very relaxing - well done guys!

# Vintage Oar

# Holidays

# Thanks for having us

Joel and Liss  xxx


December 2014

Lake view

We thoroughly enjoyed sitting and enjoying the lakeview whilst recovering from Christmas lunch.  Plenty of room for our three generation family group to stay as well as being able to entertain the extended local family for Christmas.

The house is lovely, very well set out with all the mod-cons and only a short walk to town.

Looking forward to staying again.

Robyn, Peter, Indi, Carolyn, Derek and Gordon


December 2014

Loved the deck!

Thank you for your hospitality - what a beautiful weekend getaway and a perfect location for our Tough Mudder experience!

Love the deck and the bedrooms are all gorgeous.

Thank you!  Will be sure to let our friends know about Vintage Oar.

Cheers!

From the Haydens (Joe, Susannah, Emma and Niamh)

And the Kempsters (Ben, Sarah and Reed)


December 2014

What a great place!

This was the perfect weekend getaway for us - 4 adults & 3 children - the space in the house was just right.  The extra touches like a handwritten note on the chalkboard from the owner wishing us a nice weekend; the gorgeous decor in each room; the deck overlooking the lake; this place really has it all. Thank you!

Susannah


Thanks Susannah, What a gorgeous review! It means a lot to us, Bree & Mike.


November 2014

Amazing holiday home!

We had a ball at Vintage Oar for a hens weekend away.  The layout of the house is great and the outdoor entertaining area was perfect.  Nice location overlooking the water too.  Everything is there for you to use and the nice little touches in the house made it very special.

Can highly recommend it.

Mel


Thanks so much Mel and friends!  Glad you had a great hen's weekend.

Your review means a lot to us, Bree & Mike.


November 2014

Rob’s 40th birthday surprise extravaganza

10 people  -  2 days  -  just perfect!

Lots of room, beautiful house with lots of space for everyone to chat, relax, eat and play.

Loved the attention to detail with “Happy Birthday” messages all over the place!

Thanks for letting us stay at this beautiful place - had a blast!

We’ll be back, that’s for sure!

The L family & Co   XX


Thanks Dani & Co for your review, Bree & Mike.


November 2014

Mini break @ Vintage Oar

Our family of 3 has had a beautiful time this weekend staying at the Vintage Oar.

The house is located just perfectly on the lake and appointed with every convenience a family would need and more.   The decor is just sublime with thoughtful touches at every turn.

Thank you to the ‘Oar’ family for having us - we hope to come back soon and will recommend you to our friends.

The Cs   X


Thanks Zoe for your review, Bree & Mike.


November 2014

Vintage Oar annual mini break

A brilliant weekend was had by a family of four who needed a mini-break!  Mr 3 and Mr 16 weeks both enjoyed the safety of the house and the yard.  Mr 3 brought his bike and rode around and around!   Mr P and I enjoyed the ambience with a very stylish interior and everything a “foodie” may need in a very well set kitchen!   Love the deck out front and the wind-proof shades - Milang is notoriously windy so this was a blessing!  

You have made an effort to consider your guests’ comforts and we will tell many to book with you in the future.

Congratulations and cheers!

R, M, J + P   XXXX

Thanks B + M + family


Thanks Rebekah for your review, Bree & Mike.


October 2014

It’s a braw holiday house!  

Great place to stay.  I’d come back in a heart beat!

Kenneth S

Stirling, Scotland


Thanks Kenneth for your review, Bree & Mike.


October 2014

Just arrived and oh my goodness the house is gorgeous! Wow!  

Everything is just perfect.  Great spot for children (the whole house is fenced in), well equipped - highly recommend it. Not to mention the outside spa on the deck!

Bye Vintage Oar  ......  great spot and will be back again for sure!   Kids want to live here!

Family C


Thanks Kathryn for your review, Bree & Mike.


October 2014

6 adults and 4 kids had a ball!

Plenty of room for all of us.  Sitting out the front looking at the lake is a great way to spend a Saturday night.

Gazza


Thanks Gazza for your review, Bree & Mike.


October 2014

Lovely stay here at the Vintage Oar

A calm and serene setting, perfect for getting away with my young family.  Two young boys constantly entertained with ample room to run and play.  Very much thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The Ds


Thanks Jess for your review, Bree & Mike.


September 2014

Father’s Day

I, the father, had the best time imaginable with kids and grand-kids!

Presents to be drunk and food to consume whilst watching the pelicans and other birds put on a show in front of us.

Every aspect of this wonderful location and holiday house is superb!  

Easy access to all the Fleurieu Peninsula has to offer.

Will be back!

Stefan and Doreen - my lovely wife!


Thanks Stefan and Doreen for your review, Bree & Mike.


August 2014

The perfect place!

The perfect place to spend time with family, friends and those that mean the most to you.  Whether it's a day on the water or touring the wineries of Langhorne Creek, or just a weekend of relaxation, the Vintage Oar has it all.

Kylie S


Thanks Kylie for your review, Bree & Mike.


July 2014

Beautiful house

Such a beautiful house to have a relaxing weekend.

Nicole O


Thanks Nicole for your review, Bree & Mike.